Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Platz

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ryan Platz

5 out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Gardner

Michael Gardner

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very warm and welcoming atmosphere, I don't know why I ever left this great company but I am sure glad I came back. If you are looking for any type of insurance give th a call and you will see what I am saying. Just a great experience with professional agents. Five stars across the board."
Profile photo of Syed Ali

Syed Ali

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great experience and very helpful and courteous service."
Profile photo of Roe Poirier

Roe Poirier

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with a wonderful helpful person office manager in Bohemia. She was knowledgeable courteous and helpful .saved me a great deal of money. If you check out state farm and talk to her she might be able to do the same for you"
Profile photo of Thomas Liotta

Thomas Liotta

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the most exceptional experience with my State Farm Rep Maria from the Ryan Platz agency. After receiving quotes from most of the major insurance carriers, I highly recommend her agency. She made the whole process easy and understandable without ever being pushy or overbearing. I appreciated her honesty and professionalism. Extremely knowledgeable and great rate!"
Profile photo of Dennis Kearney

Dennis Kearney

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team are by far the best insurance office in the business. They are informative, knowledgeable and honest. After Geico tried increasing our renewal by 150% (and after being a 14 year customer with them) Ryan and his team were able to put together a phenomenal coverage bundle. We are so glad we switched and look forward to adding other insurance coverages with the Platz team as we move forward and grow our family."
Profile photo of Jean Giordano

Jean Giordano

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed homeowners insurance and n a pinch. Michelle was very obliging and extremely helpful. She saved me. Great personality, knowledgeable and efficient. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Rachel Bahnsen

Rachel Bahnsen

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan was absolutely amazing! Very informative and made the switch as easy as possible. Would highly recommend to anybody!"
Profile photo of janice asquino

janice asquino

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy made switching insure companies very easy.I was very pleased with her service and the new quote I recieved."
Profile photo of Richard Kephart

Richard Kephart

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience, Maria and Michelle made it so easy for me to change my insurance to StateFarm. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of joey amodei

joey amodei

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was responsive, attentive and was thorough in explaining my options for coverage. I would highly recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Bruno Valenti

Bruno Valenti

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great discounts, very personal, Amy was incredible, supported and explained the transition from Liberty mutual to state farm completely."
Profile photo of sherri santiago

sherri santiago

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria was very helpful and knowledgeable when setting up my policy. She made it very easy and helped me save money. I would recommend anyone going there for insurance. Very nice and pleasant to work with."
Profile photo of Irina Shevchenko

Irina Shevchenko

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Maria for your help! My son got his first insurance in one shot!! Good job. Hardly recommend!"
Profile photo of John Robertson

John Robertson

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today in my search for new auto insurance I had the good fortune of being connected to Maria Dayton at the Ryan Platz State Farm Agency. I spend so much time trying to do everything online I forgot how easy it can be when you work with a personable and knowledgeable professional. Maria was a pleasure to work with and I was able to convert to State Farm (at a substantial savings) in less than 20 minutes. Thank you Maria for making this process so easy."
Profile photo of Joe Deconza

Joe Deconza

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the friendliest people in the world. They I just got insurance with them and it's been the easiest thing possible. They are completely understanding and have been on the phone with me non stop helping me. I would 100% recommend switching."
Profile photo of Wendy

Wendy

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved our insurance company to State Farm. The account manager Amy Ceponis not only is a very professional, knowledgeable and helpful person, but also provided us with the great rates that have saved us a bundle compared with other insurance companies' quotes. We deeply appreciate Amy for her outstanding services!!"
Profile photo of Brian Fisher

Brian Fisher

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just went with state farm for the first time. So far everything from the price to the employees everything is better then expected which is a nice relief!"
Profile photo of Land Tech Nursery, Tree, and Landscaping Inc

Land Tech Nursery, Tree, and Landscaping Inc

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Happy with signing up with Ryan Platz- Statefarm agency. They provided our company with a brand new, affordable Commerical GL, Umbrella & WC policy. Very easy to work with & very accommodating. Highly Recommend!"
Profile photo of Bob McLaughlin

Bob McLaughlin

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"PROMPT, PERSONAL SERVVICE, QUICK RESPONSE AND SOLUTION TO PROBLEMS"
Profile photo of Edward Litts

Edward Litts

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was such a pleasure doing business with such a professional group of people. Michelle was one of the most personable, professional and knowledgeable people I’ve ever had the pleasure to know. She made my experience with State Farm well worth the ride over. Thank you so much"
Profile photo of justin fichtner

justin fichtner

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great working with them! Better coverage than I had for less!"
Profile photo of Shaun Houlihan

Shaun Houlihan

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife was driving our kids to school as she was driving something flew down an overpass and shattered our moonroof. I contacted Ryan, he immediately helped me out in this situation. In a moment like this, I was truly grateful and thankful for Ryan's help. He’s fast, reliable, informative, and very helpful."
Profile photo of Ryan MacDonell

Ryan MacDonell

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and Michelle have been incredibly helpful with making the switch to state farm. They lowered my premium on auto insurance by HALF. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of threalvickyt

threalvickyt

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great for young drivers! Gives fair rates compared to other popular insurance companies. 1000/100 Definitely would recommend. P.S. They are soo helpful and never leave questions unanswered!"
Profile photo of Liam Brennan

Liam Brennan

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Simple registration process! Debra was a great help and the whole team has been awesome so far. Quote was great."