Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Platz

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan Platz

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (83 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jonathan Rivas

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amy was nothing short of amazing. She completely helped me from beginning to end, made the entire process simple, clear, and easy. Not only is she saving me money but provided me with a ton of helpful advice and resources. I can't thank Amy enough for the wonderful job and service she provided."

Arely Mendez

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Super kind and helpful,Maria is an excellent agent ."
Profile photo of George Dunbar

George Dunbar

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good afternoon Ryan. Thank you for your service at State Farm. My experience with State Farm was nothing short of excellent. Amy ad Maria were very professional. It is an honor and a pleasure and am looking forward to continue our business relationship with you. I humbly thank you for your service. Please tell Amy I said; thank you. Have a wonderful upcoming New Year. George Dunbar"

Nicole DeAngelis

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful staff who guided me through the process with ease! They did all they could to save me money and were beyond friendly in the process. I higher recommend!"

Salvatore Motta

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Ryan and his State Farm Agency from day one - He always handles our account immediately when we need him; he provides us with cost break downs and meticulously put together insurance to cover our business, trucks, tools , worker’s compensation ETC. you won’t regret using Ryans State Farm agency he’s top of the line"

Meaghan Delorey

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brittany has been extremely helpful in providing fast and accurate information for our auto policy. Looking forward to working with her in the future for more policies and updates. Thanks again!!"

Sean Kelly

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was shopping online for an insurance quote and got connected to Michelle at State Farm. I recently purchased a new 2023 car and my former insurance company jacked up my price to more than double what I was previously paying, for a newer and safer car. Michelle got me a deal that was not only better then the price Geico had given me, but was a better price then what I was paying on my old car while also packaging in rental insurance that I didn’t not previously have. I was skeptical searching online for a better insurance quote and I am very happy with the outcome of my experience. I will be referring friends and family to this branch in the future."

Kimberly Stango

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such an easy and smooth switch to Statefarm. Prices were by far the best and Maria was so helpful and quick to respond to any of our questions. Definitely recommend!"

Patricia O'Connor

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, pleasant and respected."

burak bibay

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were super friendly. They went above and beyond to make our experience better. Their rates are super reasonable. Highly recommend these guys."

11rtw

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My name is Scott, I just signed up with you guys. My rates are much better now. Michelle was very helpful and made the process very smooth."

Adam Sinclair

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy has been phenomenal in helping me insure my elderly mother's car. Several times we needed extra hand-holding and follow-up, and Amy repeatedly went above-and-beyond to help us and make sure everything was handled correctly. All while being incredibly patient and warm. Thanks so much for your help!!!"

Jo G

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Maria Dayton from this agency. Very helpful and made the whole process of switching carriers really easy. Saved a few hundred on my homeowners insurance Thanks again!!"

Todd Popielaski

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michelle and Maria are great energetic friendly people it’s a pleasure to do business with them. I highly recommend and Mr.Platz should be thrilled to have such a great and wonderful team."

Catherine Melendez

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Kate Mogulescu

October 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria was very helpful, clear and organized. She helped me secure a better rate on my auto policy and was a pleasure to work with."

DEMETRIOS LITSAKIS

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brittany was awesome . Helped me out of a mess with patience and kindness. Im extremely satisfied working with her."

Laura Dechon

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"If I could give a ten star review I would!! I can’t say enough great things about what Ryan and his team did for me and my family. He walked us through all our options. Explained everything with such patience and truly gave us the best rates we have ever seen. So nice, professional and helpful. I will be working with him from here on out."

Kristine Shivers

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team are thorough, kind, professional and make sure all your needs are met in a timely manner. Absolutely 5 star service and can’t recommend them enough!"

Michael Gardner

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very warm and welcoming atmosphere, I don't know why I ever left this great company but I am sure glad I came back. If you are looking for any type of insurance give th a call and you will see what I am saying. Just a great experience with professional agents. Five stars across the board."

Syed Ali

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great experience and very helpful and courteous service."

Roe Poirier

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with a wonderful helpful person office manager in Bohemia. She was knowledgeable courteous and helpful .saved me a great deal of money. If you check out state farm and talk to her she might be able to do the same for you"

Thomas Liotta

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the most exceptional experience with my State Farm Rep Maria from the Ryan Platz agency. After receiving quotes from most of the major insurance carriers, I highly recommend her agency. She made the whole process easy and understandable without ever being pushy or overbearing. I appreciated her honesty and professionalism. Extremely knowledgeable and great rate!"

Jean Giordano

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed homeowners insurance and n a pinch. Michelle was very obliging and extremely helpful. She saved me. Great personality, knowledgeable and efficient. Thank you!"

Rachel Bahnsen

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan was absolutely amazing! Very informative and made the switch as easy as possible. Would highly recommend to anybody!"